Spelt

Spelt
Spelt has been around for thousands of years, but it's recently enjoying a resurgence in popularity. It's believed to be a relative of wheat, and it tastes like a mild version of it. Though it contains gluten, it's tolerated by many people who are allergic to gluten.
Spelt
Spelt
Spelt has been around for thousands of years, but it's recently enjoying a resurgence in popularity. It's believed to be a relative of wheat, and it tastes like a mild version of it. Though it contains gluten, it's tolerated by many people who are allergic to gluten.
Learn more
spelt berries
spelt berries
Spelt has a nutty flavor, similar to that of wheat. Though it contains gluten, it's often tolerated by people with wheat allergies.
Learn more
spelt flakes
spelt flakes
Like rolled oats, spelt flakes are commonly cooked to make a hot breakfast cereal.
Learn more